FIND YOUR PURPOSE AND BE THANKFUL! by E. Davenport December 10, 2011

Posted: December 10, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Many are the plans in the mind of a man,
but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.    

Proverbs 19:21

 

I meet so many people of all ages who want to find their purpose.  I often wonder if more people do not find their purpose…than those that do?  It’s not my answer to call. 

 

Just look at the world around you,  take a close look at the careers, choices, lifestyles and habits of those that you know or observe and ask yourself if you think they are truly living the plan that God has for their lives.  Do you think that you are?   I truly hope that by now you have found your purpose and that you are walking in it and feeling fulfilled.  I cannot tell you what your purpose is.

 

I believe that God has many purposes for me and the amazing thing is that I may have stumbled into it as a result of so many missed steps and detours.  I just do not believe in coincidences…but I find myself pursuing a dream that has laid dormant in my heart for many years and I have great peace about it.

 

I am very thankful to God because only He could whisper in my ear over and over the way that He has; convincing me that I am walking in His plan for my life!

 

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.  JEREMIAH 29: 11

Leave a Reply

