Pack up The Picnic Basket! June, 2013

Posted: June 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

ABPICNIC

My dear dear friend was fussing up a storm  She was overwhelmed.  She had taken upon herself (or so she thought) a mighty task.  A dead end had opened up for her and she did not realize it because she was in the middle of it!  That happens to so many of us…but sometimes we just need a simple nudge from a friend who understands.

 

I reminded my friend very gently that it wasn’t she who was doing the work, but God.  She agreed and I know it gave her peace in the place that she needs it.

 

So many of us have not passed the GIVING THANKS TEST! 

It’s the one bridge over a great gulf of emotions that every believer has to cross and the passage is required daily.  Our best perspective is to pack up our picnic basket, get the blankets and the pillows ready and every morning prepare ourselves for a picnic with God.    What a mighty plan that He has for us!  He deserves our Thanks and He deserves our praise…even the people who may not agree with whatever doctrine we follow know that they cannot navigate themselves through this planet without the Help of Him.

 

Psalm 28:7
7 The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped.
My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.

 

Leave a Reply

